Happy? Anniversary

Today is my 4th Anniversary, the 3rd I’ve “celebrated” since my husband died. I’m wearing one of his shirts, and trying to go about my day without making a huge deal of it. It’s likely that July 21 will happen every year for the remainder of my sentence (lifespan), and at some point I have to be able to deal with it better, right? I forget why we thought it was a good idea to marry on Solstice, probably to make it easy to remember. The irony of that is not lost on me. I bought myself anniversary gifts this year. A Kindle Fire HD, and some new (actually fitting) bras. I still wear almost daily the Birkenstock sandals that are my only anniversary gift from my husband. Anyway, I’m going to make myself a cup of tea in a mug from the first place we ever vacationed together, and start my day.
Happy 4th Anniversary, I love and miss you.

Leave a Reply

