Even in Wally World…

I get the occasional “atta girl” from the universe. I was in Wally last night
(yes, I’ll admit to it) spending a damn fortune on cleaning supplies, when I found it. A little stamped single word necklace that reads “Fierce”. Someone must have known I need to remember I AM worth fighting for. I, of course, bought the necklace, as well as one for a gift. Taking this as a sign, I’m going to try to live up to it.
I need to explore this part of my nature more. Too long I have sat, quietly, allowing my needs to be overlooked. Other than the need to have my husband backagain, which can never be met, It’s tie I stop sulking and make steps to meet my other needs, starting with theneed to feel safe, valued, and to have hope (or barring hope, at least future goals.) Surviving,
Kate

Leave a Reply

