Another funeral

Sometimes it’s hard. Sorry I haven’t blogged for a while, my life was going decently, and I’m trying to focus at least as much on the future as I do on the past. Another acquaintance of mine lost his spouse this past week, becoming a member of this club. I get to go to the viewing tonight.
It got me thinking. I seriously do NOT want put into the ground or to have some memorial when I’m gone. I wat cremated and dumped into the Gulf of Mexico, off the coast of Galveston. At 7 mile beach, if I’m being really picky. Not that I have any real say in the matter, I’ll be dead, so will it really matter? Who knows.
I just know the thought of spending eternity, even as “just” cremains/remains in Indiana is enough to make my blood run icy cold. Or maybe that’s the weather… LOL.
Anyway, it sucks. Death sucks. Watching another person go through the agony of having his life ripped to shreds by cancer and death, sucks. Reliving the suckfest again, sucks.
Sucks, Sucks, Sucks, Sucks, Sucks, Sucks!

One thought on “Another funeral”

  1. dear Kate,
    I am so sorry. it’s so hard to know the reality of how grief will fall heavy onto a person who just lost a spouse. nothing to be said, nothing to be done that can assuage the shock and sorrow – except that you have compassion enough to be there.

    much love,
    karen

Leave a Reply

