OH, MY ABS ARE SORE.

Well, I’ve been working out for almost 10 days now.  Wow…I can’t believe how out of shape I was.  I did a mile and a half on the treadmill today.  For anyone tracking my progress, thats a quarter mile more than last time.  I feel amazing.  I’ve had my first DOMS episode yesterday, so I took the day off to recover.  My abs hated me…but I went back to my routine today, and while I’m slightly tender I’m not in agony anymore, so I call that a win.  I’m not any lighter yet, but I fit into a pair of pants today that I bought 2 years ago, and never got to wear.  The sad thing is, they are too loose now! LOL  I guess I’ve been adding muscle instead of losing weight, which is ok by me.  I’m wearing some of my “new” clothes today and
I have to say I can’t remember the last time I felt this good.  I’m proud of myself.  I’m doing something just for me and it feels good.

Leave a Reply

