144.4

This morning’s weigh in has me at 144.4, Probably as accurate as anything.  I didn’t resist the brisket sandwich after all, the boyfriend brought one home for me, yet it didn’t seem to cause any real weight gain.  I made Vegetarian Chilli tonight, and turkey wraps for lunch.  I also made a ridiculously decadent birthday cake for a friend of the boyfriend’s.  There is a special room in Hell full of desserts made by people on diets.  Seriously.  I’m not even a big dessert person, but Oreo cookies are a weakness of mine, making an oreo cookie chocolate poke cake was hard.

Then, the boyfriend wanted me to go into to town with him this morning, and I missed my regular treadmill time.  So we sat around the house when we got back while I did laundry.  I got a new pair of yoga pants while we were in town, so now I have two pairs of workout pants.  After I got them clean, I was able to go 2 miles on the treadmill, including less than 20 minutes to do the first mile.   Once I get my time down to a 15 minute mile, I’ll work on adding more distance.  I think I’m doing agoodjob finding the balance between time and distance training.

I’m STILL waiting to hear back from the guy selling the weight set.  Hopefully I’ll hear something soon.

Leave a Reply

