Homesick…ish

So I’m reading a book set not far from where I met my late husband, and a peculiar nostalgia hit me.  Not that I really would move back there, many of my friends there have died, or moved away,and it wouldn’t be home anymore without them.   Every now and then though I look at real estate prices there, just to feel…tied to it maybe?  I don’t know what to call the emotion.  I miss the home of mymemories, not the place it is now, and I’d miss my remembered home as much if I were physically there, as I do now, if not more. I have attempted to explain this more than once to the boyfriend, but he doesn’t get it.  He’s lived within 15 miles of here his entire life, and doesn’t understand.  Anyway, just needed to babble.

Leave a Reply

