observation

I usually don’t write twice in one day, but I just observed a conversation that I felt obligated to blog about.  I’m pretty easygoing in most avenues of my life, and willing to accept w/o a whole lot of bitching that things are the way they are, and fighting with them is usually a futile waste of energy…ie. politics, etc.   I’m listening to the BF and the Carpet Guy (CG) talk, and both of them are older (50+) than my 35 years.   They are actually angry at the powers that be.  (in this case discussing water/sewer rates) and willing to fight them.  Me, I accept that someone rich is going to demand I give them money, because that’s the way it is, and you can’t fight city hall.  This appears to be a generational difference.

Leave a Reply

